Fedezzük fel Marokkót

Marokkó kincsei

Marokkó kincsei

Morocco

in my eyes and in my heart

2018. március 05. - BoCS

img_0063_1.jpgBefore I came to Morocco I didn’t know much about AIESEC or about the country. I just knew AIESEC gives posibility to the youth to have new experiences abroad. One day, I lost my job and made think that this is an opportunity to try an AIESEC project to get out from my comfort zone.

I looked for an AIESEC office in my country (Hungary, Szeged), and I talked with them about how I could be a volunteer. They informed me as well as they helped me, so the process was faster and easier. It only remained to find a hosting AIESEC organisation. This I checked the offical AIESEC website to find the best perfect project for me. Finally I found it in Morocco. The project was called „Discover Agadir”.

„Discover Morocco is a project that aims to promote the tourism of Agadir and the south of Morocco by taking the strength of social media as a tool to improve the tourism in Morocco through videos, blogs, and pictures to raise awareness in society, government, NGOs & private sector.”

Main activities: to write blogs, articles, take photos and videos, have a camera and laptop, to deliver the work at the end of each week, also travel and discover other cities.

I had a camera and I had a computer. I like to take photos and videos. And I love to discover new countries and cultures. So this project was perfect for me.

And why I choose Morocco? First of all because Morocco is not a European country, I wanted to get a new experience outside of Europe. I believe that this encounter with an African country could develop my personality.

img_30182-2.jpg

in Ait Baha

What did I know about Morocco? Not so much. I knew in Morocco there are some beautiful historical cities (like Marrakech or Fez), and I had a book from the famous Moroccan Ibn Battúta. When I lived in Italy I had a Moroccan friend who also talked with me about Morocco. These were the reason why Morocco seemed to me the best choice. So I chose just one project, this was “Discover Morocco” and I waited for the result. I was so happy when AIESEC Agadir chose me.

27781338_585101248502697_1060702239_n.jpg

The Day of Nationalities

After I arrived the local AIESEC informed me about the programs that they created to us. Structure of the project was logic: from Monday till Thursday we discover Agadir and the region, Friday is the office day when we can work on our articles. And our weekends are free with optional programs.

img_0632.jpg

Agadir, City and Ocean

At the beginning we visited Agadir. Agadir is a newly built city after the earthquake that happened in 1960. This city is enough calm and I realized something very important thing: Agadir is a berber city. This was a very new information for me. So in Agadir I could meet with the berber culture in face to face. And it was so interesting.

In Agadir we had got many programs: we visited the crocoparc where live 300 crocodiles. This is the biggest crocodile zoo in Africa. We hiked the mountain of Agadir to visit the old kasbah (old fortress); the view from there was really amazing. We went to the souk (market) and we walked sometimes on the long sandy beach. I saw many interesting berber jewelry in the Museum of Amazigh culture and I ate many traditional moroccon food in Agadir. We hangout with the local members of AIESEC and we enjoyed some days with each other.

img_3806.jpg

AIESEC in Agadir, The Golden Movement

At the weekends we visitied many very interesting Moroccan cities. We went to Taghazout, a surf paradise. The next weekend we went to Essaouira which was one of the most European cities in this country and it is very famous about the Gnaua music festival and because of Jimmy Hendrix was there. The next weekend we went to Marrakech and it was one of my Moroccon dreams to visit this city. In Marrakech I saw one of the most beautiful sunset in my life when I was sitting alone in a coffeshop and I enjoyed the Morrocon coffee and mint tea. Marrakech is one of the most exciting cities in the world, and it is never boring. On the main square (it calls Jemaa el-Fnaa) looks like there is a festival every day. I visited Tiznit which one was the most traditional cities in Morocco. I had one week when I lived with a Morroccan family in Ait Baha. Here I learnt how generous the Moroccan hospitality is and here I could observe the nature like argan trees and goats. I visited Taffraout where I found a different geological environment and and I visitied Taroudant the „little Marrakech” where we laughed a lot.

img_1651.jpg

Marrakech

Morocco has got many many different faces and these faces are so interesting and so exciting. One time I feel myself in Europe, in an other city I think I am walking in the Middle-East and sometimes I feel the real African atmosphere. And sometimes I feel all of this in the same time. Morocco is very varied. In Agadir you can see some modern young guys and girls in trendy western dresses, but at the same time you can see many men in jeleba and women in hijab. Two worlds live together. And when you go to the village you will meet another world. Somewhere the women wear black clothes, but maybe in the next village they wear very colorful clothes. Somewhere you are the only tourist, but somewhere else you are just one from them. It depends where you are.

In Morocco you can find ocean, sea, mountains, forests, desert, historical cities, villages  and whatever you want. But sometimes the small things will become the most important memories. Like a good joke, a beautiful smile, a funny adventure, a good conversation, a new taste, a new music, a special sunset or a new word.

img_3547.jpg

Sunset in Morocco

I love the Morrocan mint tea and I want to cook it also in my house. I like the Gnaua music, because it brings the voice of the desert. I love the fruits because here they are big and so sweet. I like amlou, the Berber Nutella (and amlou is better). I like sbakia, a cake that looks like a flower and it’s so delicious. I like to watch the Moroccan faces because sometimes they tell a story without words and sometimes I can discover a new type of beauty on them. And I love so much the wonderful Moroccan sunsets. I will never forget these. 

Morocco is a jewelry box with Berber, Arab, African and European jewelries. These jewels are beautiful and unique as the landscape where they were born in. Sometimes you find false silver, but don't be angry, because you will learn a lot after every situation. These new experiences will make you stronger and wisdom.

img_1436_1.jpg

img-20180227-wa0009.jpg

With the president of AIESEC Agadir

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://marokkokincsei.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3113716440

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása